LONDON Irish's all-time top try scorer Topsy Ojo returns to the side for the first leg of their Greene King IPA Championship play-off final at Yorkshire Carnegie tonight.

The former England international replaces Joe Cokanasiga and is the only change from the side which beat Doncaster Knights 39-22 last time out.

Skipper David Paice is joined in the front row by double World Cup-winning All Black Ben Franks and Danny Hobbs-Awoyemi, while Sebastian De Chaves and Canadian international Jebb SInclair start at lock.

A powerful back row features Player of the Season, Mike Coman, Scotland international Blair Cowan and Samoan powerhouse Ofisa Treviranus at No. 8.

The half-back pairing of Brendan McKibbin and James Marshall is retained, with Fergus Mulchrone and Aseli Tikoirotuma filling the centre slots.

Out wide Ojo is joined by Alex Lewington, who has already scored eight tries since returning from injury in March.

Tommy Bell - second in the league's point scorers to Yorkshire's Joe Ford - starts at full back.

Director of Rugby, Nick Kennedy, said: “The lads are calm and focussed ahead of what will be a tough game under the floodlights in Leeds.

“Yorkshire have a talented squad and we will have to be at our very best in order to triumph over the two legs.

“They are a well-coached side and will be keen to get off to a good start in the first leg. The league table doesn’t lie and it’s a game between two of the best teams in the competition.

“We’re all looking forward to the game and everyone is ready for the challenge ahead.”

London Irish: 15 Tommy Bell, 14 Alex Lewington, 13 Aseli Tikoirotuma*, 12 Fergus Mulchrone, 11 Topsy Ojo*, 10 James Marshall, 9 Brendan McKibbin, 1 Danny Hobbs-Awoyemi, 2 David Paice (c)*, 3 Ben Franks*, 4 Sebastian De Chaves, 5 Jebb Sinclair*, 6 Mike Coman, 7 Blair Cowan*, 8 Ofisa Treviranus*

Replacements: 16 Dave Porecki, 17 Tom Court*, 18 Ollie Hoskins, 19 George Robson, 20 Luke Narraway*, 21 Scott Steele, 22 Greig Tonks*