Reading FC have confirmed that centre-back Michael Morrison will remain at the club.

The club has activated an extension clause in his contract, which means the former Birmingham City man will remain at Madejski Stadium for another year.

The club have also confirmed that fellow defenders Tom McIntyre and Omar Richards have been offered new contracts, with their respective deals set to expire next month.

Thierry Nevers, James Holden and Femi Azeez have been offered new deals and full-back Ethan Bristow will remain at the club after a clause in his current contract was triggered.

Sone Aluko, Sam Baldock, Sam Walker, Tennai Watson, Jayden One, Ryan East, Conor Lawless, Olly Pendlebury, Sam Smith, Joseph Ajose, Josh Hewitt, Omri Luzon and Augustus McGiff have all been released by the club.