The Twelve is an Australian courtroom drama that will begin airing on ITV1 soon which stars Sam Neill.

Neill is known for playing Dr. Alan Grant in the Jurassic Park films as well as Major Chester Campbell in Peaky Blinders and Cardinal Thomas Wolsey in The Tudors.

Based on the 2019 Belgian miniseries De twaalf it follows twelve jurors who must decide the fate of Kate, a woman who stands accused of murdering her teenage niece.

As reported by the Radio Times, the synopsis states: "Behind the façade of their anonymity, these 12 ordinary people bring with them their own histories. Lives that are as complex as the trial, full of fractured dreams, shameful secrets, hope, fears, personal trauma, and prejudice.

"Through the multiple lenses of these jurors, audiences will see the fragility and imbalances of the law, and the chaotic and flawed way we attempt to determine justice in our society."

The Twelve originally debuted on ITV in February 2023 but will now air weekly on ITV1 for those who like to watch that way.

ITV The Twelve full cast list

  • Sam Neill as Brett Colby SC
  • Kate Mulvany as Kate Lawson
  • Marta Dusseldorp as Lucy Bloom QC
  • Brendan Cowell as Garry Thorne
  • Brooke Satchwell as Georgina Merrick
  • Hazem Shammas as Farrad Jessim
  • Pallavi Sharda as Corrie D'Souza
  • Ngali Shaw as Jarrad Saunders
  • Catherine Van-Davies as Vanessa Young
  • Bishanyia Vincent as Lily Powell
  • Damien Strouthos as Alexi Menelaus
  • Nic Cassim as Simon Cavanaugh
  • Daniel Mitchell as Peter Brodsky

  • Gennie Nevinson as Margaret Brown
  • Toby Blome as Greg
  • Warren Lee as Trevor Morros
  • Susan Kennedy as Melissa Curry
  • Jenni Baird as Diane Lawson
  • Matt Nable as Nathan Spears
  • Silvia Colloca as Sonia Spears
  • Coco Jack Gillies as Claire Spears
  • Ben Mingay as Flip Menelaus
  • Hamish Michael as Jamie Merrick
  • Louisa Mignone as Detective Sam Chedid
  • Charlotte Lucas as Belinda Bain
  • Avishek Sharma as Judge's associate

Recommended reading:

When will ITV's The Twelve be on TV?

The first episode of The Twelve will air at 9pm on Thursday, March 28 on ITV1 with the second episode airing in the same time slot the following Thursday.

There are 10 episodes in total which will air over the coming Thursdays, or it is available to watch in full on ITVX.