Local elections are back once again and this year there are some changes.

Residents may know about alterations to a number of ward boundaries in the Royal Borough as part of this year’s ballot, with both Ascot wards also seeing changes.

The Ascot and Cheapside, Sunninghill and South Ascot ward will be renamed to simply Ascot and Sunninghill, while the Sunningdale, Ascot and Cheapside ward will be renamed to Sunningdale and Cheapside.

North Ascot is within the borough of Bracknell Forest, meaning voters will choose two candidates to represent them at Bracknell Forest Council rather than the Royal Borough of Windsor and Maidenhead (RBWM).

Find out where your nearest polling station is here, and how to vote here.

Candidates for all wards have been announced before voters go to the polls on Thursday, May 2.

Royal Borough for Windsor and Maidenhead seats

Ascot and Sunninghill (three seats available):

Tamasin Barnbrook (Liberal Democrat)

Aaron Chahal (Liberal Democrat)

David Hilton (Conservative Party)

Spike Humphrey (Labour Party)

Adam Jezard (Independent)

Jonathan Pope (Liberal Democrat)

Julian Sharpe (Conservative Party)

Ian Steers (Labour Party)

John Story (Conservative Party)

Margery Thorogood (Labour Party)

Sunningdale and Cheapside (two seats)

Christine Bateson (Conservative Party)

Alison Carpenter (Labour Party)

Julia Mariano (Liberal Democrat)

Alexandra Lippold (Liberal Democrat)

Sayonara Luxton (Conservative Party)

Valerie Pike (the Borough first)

Bracknell Forest Borough Council seats

Ascot (two seats)

Nigel Atkinson (Conservative Party)

Simon Banks (Liberal Democrats)

Katherine Giles (Labour)

Dorothy Hayes (Conservative Party)

Stephen Young (Labour)