It’s election time!

In Wokingham, local elections for the borough council are three in every four years and a third of seats are up for grabs this year.

Candidates from a range of parties have been announced ahead of the poll, and you can find those vying for votes in your ward below.

You can find your nearest polling station here, and how to vote here.

Polling stations are open from 7am – 10pm on Thursday, May 2.


Peyman Jahromi (Labour Party)

John Kaiser (Conservative Party)

Robert Tuck (Liberal Democrat)

Bulmershe and Whitegates

Shirley Boyt (Labour Party)

Nigel Harman (Liberal Democrat)

Shahid Younis (Conservative Party)


Paul Barton (Liberal Democrat)

Ian Hills (Labour Party)

Kathy Smith (The Green Party)

Alison Swaddle (Conservative Party)


Rachel Bishop-Firth (Liberal Democrat)

Brent Lees (Labour Party)

Philip Mirfin (Emmbrook)


Lynn Forbes (Independent)

Daniel Hinton (Conservative Party)

Tim Lloyd (Labour Party)

Adrian Mather (Liberal Democrat)

Louise Timlin (Woman’s Equality Party)


Tim Holton (Conservative Party)

Andrew Mickleburgh (Liberal Democrat)

Doreen Osborne (Labour Party)


Norman Jorgensen (Conservative Party)

Hari Sarasan (Labour Party)

Caroline Smith (Liberal Democrat)


Carol Jewell (Liberal Democrat)

Abdul Loyes (Conservative Party)

Mary Young (Labour Party)

Maiden Erlegh

David Chopping (Conservative Party)

Andrew Gray (Labour Party)

Tahir Maher (Liberal Democrat)


Elizabeth Bishop (Liberal Democrat)

Nick Fox (Labour Party)

Gregor Murray (Conservative Party)

Shinfield North

Parry Batth (Conservative Party)

Stephen Newton (Liberal Democrat)

James Reid (Labour Party)

Shinfield South

Jim Frewin (Independent)

Marcus McDowell (Labour Party)

Hilary Murdoch (The Green Party)

Anthony Pollock (Conservative Party)


Michael Firmager (Conservative Party)

Philippa Hills (Labour Party)

Tom McCann (Liberal Democrat)

Brian O’Callaghan (The Green Party)

South Lake

Laura Blumenthal (Conservative Party)

Beth Rowland (Liberal Democrat)

Tony Skuse (Labour Party)


Stephen Conway (Liberal Democrat)

John Jarvis (Conservative Party)

Charles Wickenden (Labour Party)


James Box (Labour Party)

Maria Gee (Liberal Democrat)

Rema Heffernan (The Green Party)

Julian McGhee-Sumner (Conservative Party)


Paul Fishwick (Liberal Democrat)

Philip Houldsworth (Conservative Party)

Stephen Lloyd (The Green Party)

Steve Stanton (Labour Party)

Wokingham Without

Christopher Bowring (Conservative Party)

Jayne Donnelly (Labour Party)

Jordan Montgomery (Liberal Democrat)