The current Moles manager won the title twice with the Sumas – in 2012 and 2013 – before Dan Bateman and Matt Eggleston continued Wokingham’s affinity with the cup by winning it for a third successive year last May.

It appeared from the moment this season’s draw came out that the sides could be on a collision course, and they have set up a dream clash.

Binfield received a bye in the first round before hammering Bracknell Town 5-0, Rotherfield United 5-0 and Henley Town 4-0.

The Sumas beat Highmoor Ibis 5-1, before edging past Newbury Town, Stokenchurch and Marlow United 1-0.