CAPTAIN Chris Last was named as Player of the Year when Eversley held their annual presentation night.

South African all-rounder Andrew Niblett – who scored 785 runs and took 35 wickets for the 1st XI as the Boars finished fourth in Division 2a of the Thames Valley League – was lauded for his performances, while Richard Ford took home the prize for most improved player.

Tom Howorth collected the trophy for best young player, while Kevin Manning was honoured as a club stalwart.

The 1st XI players’ player of the year went to James Magowan, while the 2nd XI and 3rd XI awards went to Ford and Jamie Tidbury respectively.

Dave Kirby took the prize for the Sunday side.