Libraries in Wokingham are spreading some Christmas magic

Published: 10 Dec 2013 12:300 comments

Wokingham Libraries are spreading Christmas cheer this December.

From Monday December 2 to Saturday December 21, festive treasure trails will be available to explore at Wokingham Library, Denmark Street, Finchampstead Library, Gorse Ride North, and Winnersh Library, Robin Hood Lane.

Wokingham Library will have empty trees that need decorating, so pop along to add a bauble to two, also running from Monday December 2 to Saturday December 21.

Winter themed storytime for children takes place at Finchampstead Library on Friday December 20, 11.15am, and Wokingham Library, Tuesday December 17, 2.15pm. Children will also have the chance to make a festive picture.

Call the relevant library to book your place.

All libraries will be closed on Wednesday December 25, Thursday December 26, Wednesday January 1, 2014.

All libraries will close at 1pm on Tuesday December 24 and at 4pm on Tuesday December 31. Finchampstead Library will be closed from Tuesday December 24, reopening on Thursday January 2.

Jump to first paragraph.

Comments

Have your say - post a comment on this article

Registered users log in here
If you are registered with us, you can login here. If you are not registered, please do so now. Once logged in you wont have to complete word verification each time you post.