THE FULL list of General Election candidates running in Windsor, a constituency that includes Ascot, has been announced.

For the Conservative Party, Adam Afriyie is looking to pick up a fourth term, having won the 2015 seat with a 63.4 per cent share, or 31,797 votes.

For The Green Party, Fintan McKeown will hope to build on the work of Derek Wall, who won 1,834 votes two years ago.

For Labour, Peter Shearman will attempt to turn his party's fortunes around in the borough after Fiona Dent won only 13.4 per cent in 2015 - admittedly a 3.5 per cent increase on 2010, in a constituency that has voted Blue since 1868 when Liberal Roger Eykyn lost the seat.

And for the Liberal Democrats, Julian Tisi will run, after George Fussey won 4,323 votes in 2015.

No UKIP or independent candidates made the ballot.